Fedora 33 KDE review

Fedora 33 KDE review смотреть последние обновления за сегодня на .

Review - Fedora Workstation 33 (and why you should avoid it)

51709
858
490
00:12:52
03.11.2020

Fedora 33 was released recently, and I decided to take a look at it and give it a review. Unfortunately, I came away less than impressed and in this review I talk about some of the things that I felt could've been better. 📖 Check out my latest book, Mastering Ubuntu Server 3rd Edition. Available in the USA late December 2020, and in other countries early January 2021 ➡️ 🤍 🙌 Support me on Patreon and get early access to new content! ➡️ 🤍 🛒 Affiliate store for Linux compatible hardware/accessories (commission earned): ➡️ 🤍 💻 Check out the Tiny Pilot KVM for your Homelab (commission earned): ➡️ 🤍 💻 Check out Shells.com and spin up your very own Linux or Windows desktop in the cloud (commission earned): ➡️ 🤍 🐦 Follow me on Twitter! ➡️ 🤍 💬 Official LearnLinux.tv Community: ➡️ 🤍 👨 More about me: ➡️ 🤍 ➡️ 🤍 💽 How to create a bootable flash drive for installing Linux ➡️ 🤍 🐧 Which distro do I use? ➡️ 🤍 🔐 How to better secure OpenSSH: ➡️ 🤍 ☁️ How to create a cloud Linux server with Linode: ➡️ 🤍

Fedora 33 + Kde Plasma 5.19 for the World

7456
126
8
00:04:52
24.09.2020

Fedora 33 + Latte-Dock + Kde Plasma 5.19 for the World. thank you very much: Track: Netrum - Any Closer [NCS Release] Music provided by NoCopyrightSounds. Watch: 🤍 Free Download / Stream: 🤍 Motion Backgrounds by: AA VFX" 🤍 Plasma Banner 🤍

Fedora 34 KDE - I Liked It Except For One Thing, And it Was Kind of Scary

23600
475
107
00:39:09
01.05.2021

Fedora 34 is here! This is a review of the KDE-Plasma spin of Fedora Workstation 34. I've found Fedora to always be a stable and very well polished distro. I did find one thing that bothered me a bit though. Follow along and let me know if you agree or if you think it's just a lot of ado about nothing. BUY ME A BREWSKI 🍻 Paypal: 🤍 ⌚ Timestamps 00:00 - Intro 04:41 - Installing Fedora 34 KDE 13:10 - Log into New Install of Fedora 34 17:13 - How to Change the KDE Menu in Fedora 18:40 - What?! Windows Style Updating During Reboot 23:07 - Default Applications in Fedora 34 KDE 28:00 - System Settings in Fedora 34 KDE 33:03 - Installing RPMFusion for Fedora 36:20 - Improvements in Fedora 34 38:54 - Outro Get Fedora here: 🤍 My eBay search site: 🤍 ​​My blog which I haven't updated in a while, but may soon... 🤍 #Fedora34 #Linux #KDEplasma

Fedora 35 Kinoite | A New Immutable Distribution Featuring KDE

31439
792
60
00:25:12
04.11.2021

Fedora have just released the latest version of their distribution bringing us up to version 35. The thing that excites me the most from this new release is the official introduction of Fedora Kinoite. Kinoite is an immutable operating system in a similar vein to Fedora’s own Silverblue. The main difference of course is that Kinoite ships with KDE instead of GNOME. I’ve long been a fan of the immutable way of doing things and KDE Plasma has been one of my favourite desktop environments for a while now. Chapters: 00:00 - Intro 02:20 - Installation 05:28 - Post Installation 23:55 - Outro Fedora 35 Release notes - 🤍 Fedora Kinoite - 🤍 If you enjoyed the video please consider subscribing to the channel so you don't miss out on future videos from Tyler's Tech. Patreon - 🤍 Buy Me A Coffee - 🤍 Distro poll - 🤍 Apple Podcast - 🤍 Spotify Podcast - 🤍 Tyler's Tech Website - 🤍 Linux Forum - 🤍 Odysee - 🤍 Twitter - 🤍 Discord - 🤍 Telegram - 🤍

Fedora 33 Installation & Review

31720
926
305
00:36:52
25.11.2020

In this video I do an installation and review of Fedora 33 ₿💰💵💲Help Support the Channel by Donating Crypto💲💵💰₿ Monero 45F2bNHVcRzXVBsvZ5giyvKGAgm6LFhMsjUUVPTEtdgJJ5SNyxzSNUmFSBR5qCCWLpjiUjYMkmZoX9b3cChNjvxR7kvh436 Bitcoin 3MMKHXPQrGHEsmdHaAGD59FWhKFGeUsAxV Ethereum 0xeA4DA3F9BAb091Eb86921CA6E41712438f4E5079 Litecoin MBfrxLJMuw26hbVi2MjCVDFkkExz8rYvUF Dash Xh9PXPEy5RoLJgFDGYCDjrbXdjshMaYerz Zcash t1aWtU5SBpxuUWBSwDKy4gTkT2T1ZwtFvrr Chainlink 0x0f7f21D267d2C9dbae17fd8c20012eFEA3678F14 Bitcoin Cash qz2st00dtu9e79zrq5wshsgaxsjw299n7c69th8ryp Etherum Classic 0xeA641e59913960f578ad39A6B4d02051A5556BfC USD Coin 0x0B045f743A693b225630862a3464B52fefE79FdB Subscribe to my YouTube channel 🤍 and be sure to click that notification bell so you know when new videos are released.

FEDORA 33 - KDE Plasma

396
13
0
00:08:29
13.03.2021

O Fedora KDE Plasma Desktop Edition é um sistema operacional baseado no Fedora, utilizando o KDE Plasma Desktop como a interface principal do usuário. O Fedora KDE Plasma Desktop vem com muitas aplicações pré-selecionadas de alta qualidade que se adéquam a todos os casos de uso de desktop modernos – de comunicação online como navegação web, mensageria instantânea e correspondências de correio eletrônico, de entretenimento multimídia, até uma suíte avançada de produtividade, incluindo aplicações de escritório e gerenciamento de informações pessoais de nível empresarial. Todas as aplicações do KDE estão bem integrados, com uma aparência semelhante e uma interface fácil de usar, acompanhado por uma aparência gráfica excelente. Download: 🤍

I used Fedora 34 exclusively for a month, here's my review.

83377
2610
348
00:10:59
11.08.2021

After about a month of using the Linux distro Fedora 34 I give my opinions on using the distribution as a daily driver. If you're a fan of the stock GNOME experience this is a must try. 🤍 Fedora Post-Install Guide: 🤍 Best GNOME Extensions: 🤍 YOUTUBE MEMBER: 🤍 BECOME PATREON: 🤍 JOIN DISCORD: 🤍 FOLLOW ME: 🤍 INSTAGRAM: 🤍 My Workstation (PAID LINKS) RYZEN 7 3700X: 🤍 PRIME X570-P: 🤍 G.SKILL Trident Z Neo: 🤍 WD Blue SN550 1TB: 🤍 Seasonic FOCUS GX-650: 🤍

Fedora 36 KDE Plasma EDITION - Fantastic Desktop Experience

687
39
8
00:08:58
21.05.2022

Fedora 36 With KDE Plasma. A Brand new flavour of Fedora W/ Plasma Desktop is now available to download. This is a full review of Fedora 36 W/ Plasma Desktop. The Fedora KDE Plasma Desktop Edition is a powerful Fedora-based operating system utilizing the KDE Plasma Desktop as the main user interface. Fedora KDE Plasma Desktop comes with many pre-selected top quality applications that suit all modern desktop use cases - from online communication like web browsing, instant messaging and electronic mail correspondence, through multimedia and entertainment, to an advanced productivity suite, including office applications and enterprise grade personal information management. All KDE applications are well integrated, with a similar look and feel and an easy to use interface, accompanied by an outstanding graphical appearance. ReadMore - 🤍 DOWNLOADS ↪ Download Fedora - 🤍 Recommended Videos To Watch * Ubuntu 22.04 On Mac - 🤍 Best Terminal Apps You Should Try ↪ 🤍 Install ubuntu 22.04 LTS on Any PC Step By Step ↪ 🤍 Dual Boot Ubuntu 22.04 LTS & Windows 11 ↪ 🤍 How to Upgrade To Ubuntu 22.04 ↪ 🤍 Ubuntu 22.04 Top Features, What’s New ? ↪ 🤍 🙏 Support ME 🙏 ↪ 🤍 * Watch Other Tech Videos * Install ChromeOS Flex On Any PC / Laptop ↪ 🤍 Microsoft New Linux is Here ↪ 🤍 Install Android 12 On any Smartphone ↪ 🤍 Ubuntu 21.10 Brand New Features ↪ 🤍 Microsoft Windows 11 Top Features ↪ 🤍 Top 10 Best Terminal Apps For Linux ↪ 🤍 MacBook Pro With Gnome 40 & Fedora 34 ↪ 🤍 Install Bpytop On Linux ↪ 🤍 Raspberry Pi 4 USB Boot ↪ 🤍 Install Gnome 40 On Ubuntu ↪ 🤍 Best Linux Distros For Windows Users ↪ 🤍 Dual boot Windows 10 & Pop OS ↪ 🤍 Linux Mint Vs Ubuntu Ultimate Speed Test ↪ 🤍 Gnome 40 Full Feature List ↪ 🤍 Install Ubuntu 20.04 LTS On LIVE USB / SSD With Persistent Storage - 🤍 Learn Dual boot More In-depth From Scratch Like Installing Windows & Ubuntu on an Empty Drive watch this 🤍 © KSK ROYAL OM Sai RAM

Fedora 33 KDE telepítés VirtualBoxban

107
1
0
00:09:43
23.01.2021

A csatorna Telegram csatornája: 🤍

Fedora 33 Review

6321
210
93
00:45:14
03.10.2020

Fedora 33 Beta officially available Feature Highlights: BTRFS as the default file system for desktop variants (for new, fresh installations only) GNOME 3.38 LTO by default for package builds systemd-resolved by default Nano as the default terminal editor swap-on-zram sqlite rpmdb EarlyOOM on Fedora KDE DXVK as default backend for wined3d on supporting hardware Languge updates: Python 3.9 Go 1.15 Node 1.14 Erlang 23 LLVM 11 Ruby on Rails 6.0 OpenJDK 11 as system JDK GHC 8.8 and Haskell Stackage LTS 16 Complete changeset: 🤍 Fedora 33: 🤍 ● Zatiel 💟◣Compra en Amazon y ayuda a crecer el canal◥ ➡ MX: 🤍 💟 ◣Apoya al canal En Patreon◥ ➡ 🤍 💟 ◣Apoya al canal realizando una donación en PayPal◥ ➡ 🤍 ● Suscribete:➡ 🤍 💟 Obtén un 10% de descuento en ◣Redlemon◥ : ➡ 🤍 💟 Usando el código de descuento: ZATIEL10 - Connect with Me! - ★ Twitch: ➡ 🤍 ★ Twitter: ➡ 🤍 ★ Discord➡ 🤍 ★ Grupo de Facebook Linux Navy ➡ 🤍 ★ Instagram:➡ 🤍 ★ Facebook:➡ 🤍 ★ Amazon Wish List ➡🤍 ★ Spotify Play List: ➡ 🤍 ★ Correo Patrocinios / Colaboraciones: zatielcreative🤍outlook.com ● Canal Secundario: 🤍 ◣Setup Zatiel Full Specs◥ ● Display: LG 25UM58-P (Ultrawide) ♡ ● Motherboard: ROG STRIX B550-F Gaming Socket Am4 ♡ ● RYZEN 3800X ♡ ● HP SSD EX900 M.2 250GB ♡ ● Laptop: Lenovo Z40-70 ● Mouse. Corsair Harpon RGB PRO ● Camara: Logitech C920 Pro HD First Impressions Announcing the release of Fedora 33 Beta The Amazing: Holy crap! Steam, Chrome, and NVIDIA repos out of the box?!? That's awesome! The system is stupid fast, even on spinning rust in a VM. I haven't had any of my apps crash on me in my testing environment. LibreOffice splash screen looks handsome! Rearranging apps into folders in Activities makes my over organized self happy! Gnome software and DNF are both crazy fast! Lots of other things probably. I feel like this is going to be a great release. Good job Devs and thank you again for your work!

Fedora KDE desktop orientation

178
1
1
00:14:45
07.05.2021

Fedora KDE desktop orientation fedora,fedora review,fedora linux,fedora os,fedora 34 review,fedora workstation,fedora linux review,linux distro review,KDE Plasma,KDE,kde 5.18,Fedora 33 KDE review,Fedora 33 KDE Plasma,Fedora KDE,Fedora KDE spin,Fedora 34 KDE Plasma review,Fedora KDE Laptop,Fedora 34 New features,fedora 33 new features,whats new fedora,whats new fedora 33 kde,whats new fedora kde plasma,best fedora spin,KDE Fedora,fedora kde desktop orientation,learning zone,kde Want to learn all about cyber-security and become an ethical hacker? Join this channel now to gain access into exclusive ethical hacking videos by clicking the SUBSCRIBE button. Ethical Hacker | Penetration Tester | Cybersecurity Consultant About The Trainer: Developer Devesh Certified Information Systems Security Professional Certified Ethical Hacker CompTIA Security+ Disclaimer: Hacking without permission is illegal. This channel is strictly educational for learning about cyber-security in the areas of ethical hacking and penetration testing so that we can protect ourselves against the real hackers. #fedorakdedesktop #fedorakde #learningzone

Fedora 34 w/KDE Plasma Review | DistroDelves LIVE

3458
70
5
01:56:56
03.08.2021

Checking out Fedora 34 with KDE Plasma & gathering data for future videos! 0:00 Stream Intro 3:12 Installing Fedora! 🎩 12:51 Logging into a freshly installed Fedora 34 16:32 Running updates on Fedora (several times) 32:06 Gathering Data... 37:50 Fedora 34 Release Notes 48:54 Dad Jokes Galore 51:46 Distro Delves Media Tests & Printers! 59:17 Default Apps & Other Stuff 1:09:57 KDE Settings & Appearance 1:32:28 Intermission (with songs by Shaggy) 1:35:21 Elder Scrolls Online 1:49:13 No Man's Sky 1:53:30 Outro ~ Credits ~ A-Sides: 🤍 B-Sides: 🤍 C-Sides 🤍 ~ Want to support me? ~ Patreon: 🤍 Ko-fi: 🤍 My Website: 🤍 My (mostly tech) Discord Server: 🤍 #egee #fedora #kde

7 Things You MUST DO After Installing Fedora 36

41965
2182
178
00:12:08
11.05.2022

The Linux Distribution Fedora is a rock solid foundation used by a stong mixture of kernel gods and new users alike. In this video we will cover some things you need to do after a fresh installation to get a running head start into the Linux ecosystem. 00:00 - Fedora 36 Post Install Guide 00:30 - 1. DNF Configuration sudo nano /etc/dnf/dnf.conf fastestmirror=True max_parallel_downloads=10 defaultyes=True keepcache=True 🤍 Clear Cache: sudo dnf clean dbcache OR dnf clean all 03:55 - 2. System Update sudo dnf update 04:30 - 3. Enable RPM Fusion 🤍 sudo dnf groupupdate core 06:38 - 4. Adding Flatpaks 🤍 07:33 - 5. Change Hostname sudo hostnamectl set-hostname "New_Custom_Name" 08:19 - 6. Install Media Codecs sudo dnf groupupdate multimedia setop="install_weak_deps=False" exclude=PackageKit-gstreamer-plugin sudo dnf groupupdate sound-and-video 10:00 - 7. Make it yours! YOUTUBE MEMBER: 🤍 BECOME PATREON: 🤍 JOIN DISCORD: 🤍 FOLLOW ME: 🤍 INSTAGRAM: 🤍 My Workstation (PAID LINKS) ASUS ROG M16: 🤍 DeepCool MATREXX 40: 🤍 AMD 3700x: 🤍 ASRock B550M: 🤍 G.Skill Trident Z Neo: 🤍 Radeon RX 580: 🤍 Sceptre 32" QHD Monitor: 🤍

Fedora 33 vs openSUSE Tumbleweed KDE - Benchmarks and Gaming!

5448
75
10
00:03:00
16.11.2020

In this video, I will compare the CPU/GPU performance of Fedora 33 KDE against that of openSUSE Tumbleweed with KDE desktop. My instagram: 🤍 All About Linux Discord (please post appropriately): 🤍 The results in this test is available in the All About Linux Result Database, along with many other distros' results. View it here: 🤍 Get SurfShark VPN today 83% off for just $1.99/mo! - 🤍 Thanks for watching and I hope you will enjoy this video! If you liked this video, hit that like button! If you want to see more of such videos, smash that subscribe button! Don't forget to check out SurfShark VPN, as earnings from this referral will fund future interesting videos! Music in this video: Winding Road by Pyrosion 🤍 Commons — Attribution 3.0 Unported — CC BY 3.0 Free Download / Stream: 🤍 promoted by Audio Library 🤍

Fedora Linux Review - NEW Updated Apps! GNOME 42 Desktop - (2022) Workstation (36)

7787
173
39
00:08:45
30.03.2022

Fedora 36 Linux receives an updated GNOME desktop with a new connections app. We'll review updates including GNOME, Updated Apps, Encryption, and More. Fedora 36 Linux Update is an exciting new release. Let's explore the new Fedora 36 Linux Updates together! Fedora 36 Linux is an independent Linux Distro that Red Hat owns and Red Hat is very known in the server space and for its stability. Which is one of the key features of Fedora 36 Linux as well, it’s also known as a very stable system and very great for people who want to stay on top of the most updated packages. Need Help Exploring Linux?? A 25 Page Checklist & The Linux System Mind Map 📚 🤍 Want more info/content? 🤍 _ 📺📺 Check out More Videos!! 📺📺 Linux Tips - 🤍 Linux Reviews - 🤍 Linux Help - 🤍 Linux Installs - 🤍 C for Beginners - 🤍 Live Streams - 🤍 C Project Series - 🤍 _ Useful Links/Commands: Fedora - 🤍 Fedora Release - 🤍 Fedora Beta Download - 🤍 00:00 - Tour 00:50 - GNOME 42 Updates 01:33 - NVIDIA Update 01:44 - Desktop Env 03:55 - GNOME Boxes 04:18 - Status Bar 05:00 - More Updates 05:30 - Power Up Updating 06:04 - Login Screen (Wayland) 06:15 - Resource Usage 06:53 - GTK Updates 07:05 - Modern Screenshot Tool 07:36 - System Info 08:10 - More Info on Release #linux #fedora #tech

Fedora 33: My Thoughts

6213
314
53
00:18:45
13.11.2020

In this video I am going to install Fedora 33 with the "Everything" edition. This special edition lets you install different DE and WM. I am going also to have a look at the main features of Fedora 33 and where it might be headed. Fedora 33 Release Notes: 🤍 * Become a Patreon to support the channel: 🤍 * * Follow Us on Twitter: 🤍 * * Donate to the channel by visiting our Website * My Hardware: AMD Ryzen 9 32 GB RAM Sapphire RX 5700 XT My software: Distro: Arch Linux Video editing software: Kdenlive Music: 🤍bensound.com Check out our Website and connect on Social Media! Website: 🤍 Facebook: 🤍 Instagram: 🤍 #fedora33 #linux #btrfs

Nostalgia and efficiency - MATE Desktop Tour

31136
1842
315
00:13:00
23.07.2021

Download Safing's Portmaster for FREE and take control of your network traffic: 🤍 Get your Linux desktop or laptop here: 🤍 It's time we started taking a look at MATE, the last major desktop environment I have never used. All I know about MATE is that it's basically a continuation of the GNOME 2 desktop, which I have used for a long time back when I started using Linux in 2006 on Ubuntu Dapper Drake. Let's see if that is true, and if GNOME 2, or MATE, is still up to the challenge in 2021. Become a channel member to get access to a weekly patroncast and vote on the next topics I'll cover: 🤍 Support the channel on Patreon: 🤍 Follow me on Twitter : 🤍 My Gaming on Linux Channel: 🤍 Follow me on ODYSEE: 🤍 Or join ODYSEE: 🤍 The Linux Experiment merch: get your goodies there! 🤍 ## What is MATE MATE, written like "mate", but pronounced MA TAY, like a special kind of tea-like beverage, saw the light of day in August of 2011. It's one of the projects that spawned from GNOME announcing GNOME 3 and the GNOME Shell: some people wanted to use the new underlying foundations but retain a more traditional desktop, and created Cinnamon, and some others just wanted to keep things as-is, and created MATE. ## The desktop The layout is very simple: you have 2 slim panels, on the top, and the bottom of the screen. The top one hosts most system controls, like the three part menu, shortcuts, and system applets. The bottom one lets you interact with windows and desktops, with the show desktop button, the window list, and the virtual desktop switcher. The menu is one of the things I miss most from the GNOME 2 days: it separates cleanly the Applications, the places you'd want to browse, and the System preferences. It's probably the most sensible menu layout I've ever used, and no other desktop I've been working with has ever came close to its practicality. The rest of the desktop though, isn't really to my liking anymore. Small icon shortcuts in the top panel can't measure to a dock in terms of mouse aiming, and the default applets aren't really information packed, or super useful in terms of interacting with your system. The sound applet just gives you volume, without a way to select an audio output or input, the date and time applet doesn't let you see calendar appointments, and there is no notification applet that lets you go back to notifications you might have received and missed. The window list isn't really to my liking either, since I'm so used to docks, or icons-only task managers, and it doesn't feel very space efficient. Some other things have aged a bit: the lack of animations of the window manager, notably. ## Look and feel Speaking of looks, I used the default Menta theme for GTK, the windows, and the icons. Here again, you definitely feel the older GTK look and feel, with soft gradients, plain color highlights, and big, raised buttons. It's pleasing enough to use, although the green tint to the highlights and the icons isn't really my personal preference. The icons look exactly like older GNOME icons, in the Tango style, which isn't really my thing either, but they're consistent, recognizable and colorful at least. It's a bit refreshing to see a desktop that hasn't gone towards flat design, even though it does make it feel straight out of the early 2000s. MATE makes use of menubars in their applications. ## Configuration MATE is pretty configurable. You'll find plenty of menus, hardware monitors, disk mounters, and other googly eyes in there, and you can create new panels, stack them on the same screen edge, make them autohide, expand to the full width of the screen, change their background color... You name it. In terms of settings for the desktop itself, MATE gives you both the system menu, sorted between Preferences, and Administration, as well as an all in one Configuration panel. Options are numerous here. You have the all important acceleration profile settings for the mouse, all the options to change the theme, the icons, the mouse cursor, the fonts, the wallpaper and anything else, you can edit the main menu itself and reorder it, you can enable centered window placement, and you can change the default apps for a lot of filetypes, among a ton of other settings. In terms of RAM usage, MATE on Fedora, on a cold boot with 16GB of RAM, uses 1.1 to 1.3 Gb. It's definitely a bit heavier than XFCE out of the box, but barely. This makes it really suitable if your computer is a potato or if you want to have as much unused RAM as possible.

Windows 11 vs Linux Mint vs Manjaro KDE vs Fedora 35 - Speed Test!

207277
5333
455
00:08:33
28.11.2021

Benchmarking Windows 11 vs Linux! Some side-by-side speed testing including boot speed, rendering, and transfers. Additionally, we will cover some synthetic benchmarking. Set up your own Linux server with LINODE : 🤍 $100 - 60 day credit on new Linode accounts for TechHut viewers. Full Details: link coming soon, for now look below Windows 11: 🤍 Linux Mint: 🤍 Fedora: 🤍 Manjaro: 🤍 YOUTUBE MEMBER: 🤍 BECOME PATREON: 🤍 JOIN DISCORD: 🤍 FOLLOW ME: 🤍 INSTAGRAM: 🤍 My Workstation (PAID LINKS) RYZEN 7 3700X: 🤍 PRIME X570-P: 🤍 G.SKILL Trident Z Neo: 🤍 WD Blue SN550 1TB: 🤍

Fedora 34 KDE - ta pronto para PRODUZIR???

3165
226
33
00:09:14
29.04.2021

Será que rola instalar o FEDORA 34 KDE para produção audio visual? ANOMALY 🤍 - ÚLTIMOS ÁLBUMS DO VARTROY - 🤍 🤍 🤍 -!!!- NOVIDADE -!!!- O #Podcast da #Vartroy #Tecnologia está disponível nas principais plataformas de podcast. Procure por "Vartroy Cast" no #Spotify, #Google Podcasts, #Apple Podcasts, RadioPublic, Breaker, Stitcher e PocketCasts. - CONHEÇA TAMBÉM - VARTROY MUSIC #Site: 🤍 #Youtube: 🤍 #Soundcloud: 🤍 #Bandcamp: 🤍 #Facebook: 🤍 TEC BLOG #Blog: 🤍 - SIGA-NOS - #Facebook: 🤍 #Twitter: 🤍

How Fedora WON 2020 for Desktop Linux - 4 Reasons

61313
1885
273
00:10:29
06.01.2021

Fedora 33 became a well-loved release for the Fedora Project last year? Why is that? Let's discuss. #fedora #desktoplinux #fedora33 Links: My channel is NOW on Odysee: 🤍 Donate here...thanks: 🤍 Sign up to Dropbox: 🤍 Facebook: 🤍 Twitter: 🤍

Why Fedora 36 is a great GNOME Distro! (Full Review)

24281
1420
161
00:13:06
12.05.2022

I run Fedora! With the gaining popularity of this awesome Linux distro, version 36 is the next stop in its plan for world domination! Okay, maybe that's a bit too dramatic - Fedora may not be taking over the world, but it is taking the Linux world by storm lately! The May 2022 release of Fedora features GNOME 42, version 5.17 of the Linux kernel, and a tightly integrated GNOME experience. Check out the LearnLinuxTV review of Fedora 36 to see what's new this time around! ## Support LearnLinuxTV (commission earned): - Get your own cloud server with Linode ➜ 🤍 - Support me on Patreon and get early access to new content! ➜ 🤍 - Check out my latest book, Mastering Ubuntu Server 3rd Edition ➜ 🤍 - Check out Shells.com to spin up your very own Linux or Windows desktop in the cloud ➜ 🤍 - Affiliate store for Linux compatible hardware/accessories ➜ 🤍 - Check out the Tiny Pilot KVM for your Homelab ➜ 🤍 ## Individual sections: 00:00 - Intro 03:33 - A few notes about my test environment 03:59 - Polish and attention to detail 04:44 - New features in Fedora 36 06:12 - GNOME 42 and its new features 08:22 - btrfs in Fedora 36 09:22 - Fedora 36 installation process 10:17 - An unexciting, yet solid release ## Recommended evergreen videos: - How to create a bootable flash drive for installing Linux ➜ 🤍 - Understanding Linux permissions ➜ 🤍 - OpenSSH Guide ➜ 🤍 - LVM Deep-dive ➜ 🤍 - How to better secure OpenSSH ➜ 🤍 ## LearnLinuxTV Links: - Main site ➜ 🤍 - Community ➜ 🤍 ## About the host - Personal blog ➜ 🤍 - Twitter ➜ 🤍 ## FAQ - Which distro do I use? ➜ 🤍 - My recording gear (commissions earned) ➜ 🤍 Disclaimer: LearnLinuxTV provides technical content on YouTube that will hopefully be helpful to you and teach you something new. However, this content is provided without any warranty (expressed or implied). LearnLinuxTV is not responsible for any damages that may arise from any use of this content. The viewer is expected to follow best judgement and to make his/her/their best decisions while working with production or non-production systems and hardware. #linux #fedora #gnome42

I switched to Fedora and Vanilla GNOME, here's how it went

115866
5314
680
00:16:29
18.12.2021

Extend the life of your CentOS 8 servers after it goes End Of Life: 🤍 Get your Linux desktop or laptop here: 🤍 👏 SUPPORT THE CHANNEL: Get access to an exclusive weekly podcast, vote on the next topics I cover, and get your name in the credits: YOUTUBE: 🤍 Patreon: 🤍 Or, you can donate whatever you want: 🤍 🏆 FOLLOW ME ELSEWHERE: I also do a Gaming Podcast: 🤍 Join us on our new Discord server: 🤍 Twitter : 🤍 My Gaming on Linux Channel: 🤍 📷 GEAR I USE: Sony Alpha A6600 Mirrorless Camera: 🤍 Sigma 56mm Fixed Prime Lens: 🤍 Logitech MX Master 3 Mouse: 🤍 Bluetooth Space Grey Mac Keyboard: 🤍 Logitech Brio 4K Webcam: 🤍 LG Curved Ultrawide Monitor: 🤍 Logitech White Speakers: 🤍 Xbox Controller: 🤍 *Amazon Links are affiliate codes and generate small commissions to support the channel* 00:00 Intro 00:33 Sponsor: Extend the life of your CentOS8 servers 01:30 Why move from Manjaro KDE to Fedora GNOME? 02:35 My Experience with Vanilla GNOME 07:38 Switching to GNOME Apps 09:38 My Experience with Fedora 14:15 Will I stick to Fedora? This GNOME here didn't come with any extensions. Coming from my "mac-like" layout with global menu and dock, it took me a very short time to adapt. All it took to be proficient was re-wiring my brain to use the top left as a hot corner instead of the top right. I added an extension, the app indicators one. I also added a second extension, letting me switch from dark theme to light theme. On GNOME, my apps don't have menubars, and so a global menu isn't needed. Now, in terms of workflow, the workspaces, I now use a lot more, thanks to the easy access through the activities view. On KDE, I tended to only use one workspace, but 2 activities, one for work, and one for play. Basically, I really like the simplicity of GNOME, and the default workflow suits me really well. The default Adwaita look is really bland to me. It's all really, really grey, and the rare blue accents don't make it a less glacial experience. The icon theme is really nice, apart from files and folders. These manilla beige folders are not pretty, and the file mimetypes lack a lot of constrast. The dark adwaita theme is much better. Another issue, is the lack of integration of Nextcloud. I also find the system menu pretty lackluster, especially for sound. I moved from Kmail to Geary, which was a fantastic transition: just setting up an account is night and day. In Geary, it takes 2 minutes, in Kmail, I had to fumble through the enormous settings to even get my folders to show up. GNOME Calendar is much simpler and nicer looking than Korganizer, although Kalendar, with a "K" seems like a more than worthy replacement, with its nextcloud tasks integration. The GNOME software app blows Discover out of the water in the looks department, and in the legibility of the information it displays. It also handles updates better, in my opinion, with more detail and a nicer interface. The rest of my app roster is mainly made out of elementary OS Apps, which,, unfortunately, don't look too good on GNOME: they don't use the elementary OS icon theme, or the elementary OS GTK theme, which makes them look quite ugly and weird. The GNOME apps themselves, though, I really like. Some people might find them too limiting, and that's fine, but I don't have super complex needs in my graphical apps, and I prefer the simple look and feel combined with the features I need. Now, let's talk about my experience with Fedora. The installer is still a horribly designed piece of software. Sure, it does its job, but in terms of UX? It's bad. really bad. I needed DNF once, to install my Nvidia drivers. I also quite enjoyed the way Fedora handles updates: you install them from GNOME Software, and while app updates apply automatically, system updates will install at the next reboot. Now, for the issues, because there were some. First, Fedora 35 comes with Pipewire for audio, and while that system has a lot of promise, it has issues, especially with apps depending on ALSA. I had no audio playback in Audacity, and Davinci resolve had super stuttery audio that made it unusable The main, big unsolved issue, though, is bluetooth. I could NOT get it to work right on Fedora. I use an MX Master 3 and a bluetooth keyboard, and these keep going to sleep, even while in use, and sometimes fail to reconnect.

My Fedora KDE Setup on Bare Metal

3040
81
46
00:15:20
16.12.2018

This is the setup for Fedora KDE. Sorry I could not walk through the steps, but Fedora was not conducive to that. To help support our work, check out our multi-channel support page: 🤍 Check out our affiliates: 🤍 Check out our support page at SwitchedtoLinux: 🤍 Merch: 🤍 Support on Patreon: 🤍 We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites. The following is the equipment used by Switched to Linux: Main Amazon Site - 🤍 Studio Light - Studio Light - 🤍 Logitech c920 - 🤍 Logitech c615 - 🤍 Samson Meteor Mic - 🤍 Shortlinks: the shortlink urls "tlm.li" are my own self hosted application. I realize some people do not like to click on shortlinks, and for you, all information on these links can also be found by browsing these sites: 🤍 🤍

УСТАЛ МЕНЯТЬ ЛИНУКСЫ (2022)

56003
3214
481
00:09:02
23.01.2022

Когда очень много лет пробуешь разные дистрибутивы, то может настать момент, когда ты делаешь окончательный выбор ... ∎∎∎∎∎∎∎🆂🅾🅲🅸🅰🅻∎∎∎∎∎∎∎ ПОДПИСЫВАЙТЕСЬ НА САМУЮ УДОБНУЮ ДЛЯ ВАС СОЦСЕТЬ: VK: 🤍 Телеграм: 🤍 Чат: 🤍 Телеграм бот: 🤍 Яндекс Дзен: 🤍 Matrix: 🤍 Odysee: 🤍 Поддержать проект: Спонсорство: 🤍 Patreon: 🤍 ∎∎∎∎∎∎∎🅿🅲 🅰🆄🆃🄷🅾🆁∎∎∎∎∎∎∎ MoBo: ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 3700X 8 ядер 16 потоков GPU: AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT (NAVI10 DRM 3.38.0 5.8.18-1-MANJARO LLVM 10.0.1) RAM: Crucial Ballistix DDR4 32gb 3200mhz ОС: Fedora Linux 35 (Workstation GNOME) Ядро: 5.16.11-200.fc35.x86_64 Пакетов в системе: 1940 (rpm), 51 (flatpak) Shell: bash 5.1.8 Driver: AMDGPU Mesa 21.3.6 Разрешение экрана: 1920x1080 Рабочее окружение: Plasma 5.21.1 Оконный менеджер: Mutter Тема: Adwaita Dark Icons: Papirus ∎∎∎∎∎∎∎🎵🅼🆄🆂🅸🅲🎵∎∎∎∎∎∎∎ Song: Ehrling - Palm Trees (Vlog No Copyright Music) Music provided by Vlog No Copyright Music. Video Link: 🤍

Fedora 33 Mate Edition - One of the 'Big Beasts' of the Linux World

14007
463
88
00:36:25
01.11.2020

Fedora was one of the the first distros I tried 16 years ago and and it is right to think of it as one of the 'Big Beasts' of the Linux world. So it seemed only right to give the Mate Edition a spin and see how the latest release looks. Yes I know Gnome is the default, but my preferred DE is Mate so I wanted to see how it compared to the likes of Ubuntu Mate. My conclusions? Solid and reliable, but ultimately nothing special. It comes with zram configured out of the box, uses the BTRFS file system by default and, although non-free packages are not installed by default, they are easy enough to add through the rpmfusion repo. I just felt that it was a little on the sluggish side compared to the likes of Mint and Ubuntu, but perhaps I should have installed the flagship Gnome versions. Or maybe not :-) I hope you enjoy the video :-) If you enjoy my channel and/or find it useful, you can support me in a number of ways. 1. If you would like to become a Patron, my page is here: 🤍 2. If you would like to order OTB merchandise, I now have a Spreadshirt shop and a Teespring shop: 🤍 🤍 3. if you want to buy me a beer, I've now launched my new website and you'll find a PayPal button for that very purpose: 🤍 If you chose any of the above options you will be helping to keep the channel going and I am extremely grateful. You can also join me on the following: To join LBRY please click the link below. As a disclaimer, I will earn LBRY points if you use the link so thanks for the support 🤍 To join the OldTechBloke Facebook group click here: 🤍 To join the OldTechBloke subreddit click here: 🤍 To view my GitLab repo: 🤍 Ramble On!

Fedora 32 KDE Plasma | Installation and First Impressions

37089
503
54
00:28:53
29.04.2020

#Fedora 32 has just had it's official release! In this video I take a look at the #KDE Plasma spin which brings with it the latest version of KDE, 5.18.3. I've installed this onto my laptop and will be spending a few more days with it to see if it's a suitable distribution to use as a daily driver for this laptop. This new update brings with it EarlyOOM which is enabled by default as well as updating some of the programming languages and system library packages. You can read the full release notes by clicking the link below. - 🤍 #Linux If you enjoyed the video please consider subscribing to the channel so you don't miss out on future videos from Tyler's Tech. Tyler's Tech Website - 🤍 Find Tyler's Tech on LBRY - 🤍 Find Tyler's Tech on Twitter at: 🤍 Find Tyler's Tech on Discord at: 🤍 Telegram Group - 🤍

An Installation And First Look Of Fedora 35

127614
3529
715
00:23:09
03.11.2021

I'm taking a quick look at the recently released Fedora 35. After my recent negative review of Ubuntu 21.10 with the GNOME desktop, many viewers asked me to look at Fedora 35 believing that I might like Fedora's GNOME desktop more. We shall see... REFERENCED: ► 🤍 WANT TO SUPPORT THE CHANNEL? 💰 Patreon: 🤍 💳 Paypal: 🤍 🛍️ Amazon: 🤍 👕 Teespring: 🤍 DONATE CRYPTO: 💰 Bitcoin: 1Mp6ebz5bNcjNFW7XWHVht36SkiLoxPKoX 🐶 Dogecoin: D5fpRD1JRoBFPDXSBocRTp8W9uKzfwLFAu 📕 LBC: bMfA2c3zmcLxPCpyPcrykLvMhZ7A5mQuhJ SOCIAL PLATFORMS: 🗨️ Mastodon: 🤍 👫 Reddit: 🤍 📽️ LBRY/Odysee: 🤍 DT ON THE WEB: 🕸️ Website: 🤍 🐿️ Gemini Capsule: gemini://distro.tube 📁 GitLab: 🤍 FREE AND OPEN SOURCE SOFTWARE THAT I USE: 🌐 Brave Browser - 🤍 📽️ Open Broadcaster Software: 🤍 🎬 Kdenlive: 🤍 🎨 GIMP: 🤍 🎵 Ardour: 🤍 💻 VirtualBox: 🤍 🗒️ Doom Emacs: 🤍 Your support is very much appreciated. Thanks, guys!

Fedora 33 Linux | NEW UPDATES! with BTRFS by Default - (2021) Workstation

4804
147
37
00:06:43
28.10.2020

Fedora 33 Linux Updates we'll take a look at GNOME, BTRFS, and More. Fedora 33 Linux Update is an exciting new release. Let's explore the new Fedora 33 Linux Updates together! This video is intended for users of Fedora 33 and Linux. We will compare and contrast Fedora 32 Linux with Fedora 33 Linux. Figure out what the Fedora 33 Linux updates are in 2021 and install Fedora 33 on your computer today! Fedora 33 Linux is an independent Linux Distro that Red Hat owns and Red Hat is very known in the server space and for it’s stability. Which is one of the key features of Fedora 33 Linux as well, it’s also known as a very stable system and very good for people migrating with older hardware. Now the desktop might seem unfamiliar to people migrating from windows or mac, but it’s very simple to use, especially, with the new tour app which I hope they keep adding to. Need Help Exploring Linux?? A 25 Page Checklist & The Linux System Mind Map 📚 🤍 Want more info/content? 🤍 _ 📺📺 Check out More Videos!! 📺📺 Linux Tips - 🤍 Linux Reviews - 🤍 Linux Help - 🤍 Linux Installs - 🤍 C for Beginners - 🤍 Live Streams - 🤍 C Project Series - 🤍 _ Useful Links/Commands: 🤍 Fedora 31 (EasyOOM) Update Video - 🤍 00:00 Intro 00:15 GNOME 3.38 Updates 01:25 Install and BTRFS 02:11 EasyOOM still Defaulted 02:37 More GNOME Updates 03:12 New Tour Application 04:21 Animated Desktop Background 04:48 System Resource Usage 05:35 Kernel and System Information 06:26 Outro

MacBook Pro + Gnome 40 + Fedora 34 = 🔥🔥🔥 | Best Linux Distro For Macbook

14108
214
64
00:06:32
16.05.2021

Best Linux Distro For MacBook Pro in 2021. Omg!! MacBooks Pro is Running Gnome 40 Natively. I Have Installed Fedora 34 GNOME 40 On MacBook Pro. . MacBook Pro 2017 Runs Gnome 40 . Just Wow. Gnome 40 is the biggest refinement to the desktop environment for linux and brings a fresh look packed with awesome features like horizontal workspaces, gestures , keyboard shortcuts and more. This is the quick look of Fedora 34 With Gnome 40 running on MacBook Pro 2017. Watch this video and find out more. Best Linux Distro For MacBook Pro. Download Fedora 34 With Gnome 40 From here 🤍 Watch Gnome 40 Review 🤍 ……………………….. Previous Videos ……………………….. Install Bpytop On Linux - 🤍 Raspberry Pi 4 USB Boot - 🤍 ……………………….. Videos You Missed ……………………….. Top 5 Best Linux Distros For Windows 10 Users - 🤍 Install Bpytop On Linux 🤍 Raspberry Pi 4 USB Boot 🤍 GNOME 40 New Features 🤍 Dual Pop OS & windows 10 🤍 Install Kali linux 2021.1 In Virtual Box 🤍 Ubuntu 21.04 New Features 🤍 Raspberry Pi 4 Nas Setup 🤍 ……………………….. More Videos ……………………….. Feren OS 2020 Review 🤍 How To Dual Boot Windows 10 & Linux UBUNTU 🤍 How to install Kali Linux 2020.1 In Virtual Box : 🤍 Pop OS Review 🤍 Ubuntu 20.04 Top Features . Whats New ? 🤍 5 Best & Beautiful linux Distros 2020 🤍 Solus OS Review - Luxury Linux Distro 🤍 FerenOS Review - The Stunning Linux Distro 🤍 Ubuntu DDE 2020 Review 🤍 POP OS 20.04 - The Fastest Linux Distro Full Review 🤍 3 Best Linux Distros For Programming 2020 🤍 —————————— | 🅛🅘🅚🅔 | | 🅢🅗🅐🅡🅔. | | 🅢🅤🅑🅢🅒🅡🅘🅑🅔 | —————————— © KSK ROYAL

Fedora 23 and KDE Plasma 5.4 Detailed Review

7436
21
6
00:38:21
07.11.2015

Fedora is an operating system based on the Linux kernel, developed by the community-supported Fedora Project and sponsored by Red Hat. Fedora contains software distributed under a free and open source license and aims to be on the leading edge of such technologies. Download - 🤍 More materials - 🤍 Google+ group - 🤍 Youtube channel - 🤍 Soundtracks: 🤍 Timecodes: 0:30 - terminal 1:33 - widgets overview 2:22 - doplhin 5:11 - system settings 12:50 - calendar 14:30 - QDBusViewer 15:50 - games 18:21 - graphics: okular, gwenview, kamoso, ksnapshot 23:53 - AMZ downloader, amarock, KsCD, K3b, dragon player 26:01 - calligra stage 28:13 - system tools 31:42 - find files 34:22 - ALL widgets test drive

KDE NEON in 2022 - MOST PRECIOUS KDE Made Linux Distro

12998
230
54
00:15:43
16.01.2022

KDE Neon in 2022. The Most Precious UnderRated KDE made linux distribution which comes with plasma desktop and built upon the rock solid base ubuntu LTS. Support me - 🤍 KDE neon is made by KDE team which brings the latest and greatest of KDE community software packaged on a rock solid base. This Distro is built on the top of ubuntu long term release as its core, and packaged with the hottest software fresh from the KDE community Ovens. This is full review of KDE neon, in this video i am going to talk everything about this impeccable linux distribution. Also at the end of this video i am going to show you installing on your computer. So watch this video until to an end. KDE neon is made by KDE team which brings the latest and greatest of KDE community software packaged on a rock solid base. This Distro is built on the top of ubuntu long term release as its core, and packaged with the hottest software fresh from the KDE community Ovens. #KDe #NeoN #2022 …………………………… Downloads ………………………….. Kde Neon - 🤍 RUFUS - 🤍 …………………………… Previous videos ………………………….. Kernel 5.16 - is it for Best for gaming ? 🤍 Ubuntu DDE 2022 Review 🤍 Dual Boot Zorin OS & Windows 11 🤍 MX Linux For Raspberry Pi 4 🤍 ……………………….. More Videos ……………………….. How to Install Windows 11 on Unsupported PC 🤍 How to clean install windows 11 on any PC 🤍 How to install Windows 11 On VMWare Workstation Player 🤍 How to install Windows 11 On External Drive 🤍 Replace Windows 11 With Zorin OS 11 . Best Windows 11 Alternative OS ? 🤍 Best Linux Distros For Windows 11 Users ? 🤍 ……………………….. Previous Videos ……………………….. Microsoft New Linux is Here - 🤍 Install Android 12 On any Smartphone - 🤍 Ubuntu 21.10 Brand New Features - 🤍 Microsoft Windows 11 Top Features - 🤍 Top 10 Best Terminal Apps For Linux - 🤍 MacBook Pro With Gnome 40 & Fedora 34 - 🤍 Install Bpytop On Linux - 🤍 Raspberry Pi 4 USB Boot - 🤍 Install Gnome 40 On Ubuntu - 🤍 Best Linux Distros For Windows Users - 🤍 Dual boot Windows 10 & Pop OS - 🤍 Linux Mint Vs Ubuntu Ultimate Speed Test - 🤍 Gnome 40 Full Feature List - 🤍 ……………………….. Hit Videos ……………………….. Feren OS 2020 Review 🤍 How To Dual Boot Windows 10 & Linux UBUNTU 🤍 How to install Kali Linux 2020.1 In Virtual Box : 🤍 Pop OS Review 🤍 Ubuntu 20.04 Top Features . Whats New ? 🤍 5 Best & Beautiful linux Distros 2020 🤍 Solus OS Review - Luxury Linux Distro 🤍 FerenOS Review - The Stunning Linux Distro 🤍 Ubuntu DDE 2020 Review 🤍 POP OS 20.04 - The Fastest Linux Distro Full Review 🤍 3 Best Linux Distros For Programming 2020 🤍 —————————— | 🅛🅘🅚🅔 | | 🅢🅗🅐🅡🅔. | | 🅢🅤🅑🅢🅒🅡🅘🅑🅔 | —————————— © KSK ROYAL Mere Sai

Fedora 36: Time to finally switch?

12225
330
102
00:33:58
14.04.2022

We'll use the Everything ISO network installer and explore: * Anaconda manual BTRFS setup * DNF package installer optimization * Timeshift * GRUB-BTRFS: Directly boot from writeable Timeshift Snapshots! * Recovering your Fedora system with rollbacks * My thoughts on Fedora 36 🤍 Please comment, like, and subscribe to help keep this channel going, thanks!

Fedora 33 Beta - Desktop Animado Kde Plasma 5.19.5-1

598
32
5
00:00:42
23.09.2020

Video em 4k, baixado no link: 🤍 Plasma: 5.19.5-1 Kwin: 5.19.5-2 Latte-Dock: 0.9.11-4 Widget: simplemonitor

Ubuntu 20.10 v Fedora 33 - GNOME Impressions

42005
1020
140
00:14:07
03.11.2020

Both these desktop releases use the GNOME desktop as their default - and yet both handle it so differently. Here's my thoughts on the distinct direction and target userbase of each. This isn't a full review or deep dive of Ubuntu 20.10 or Fedora 33, merely my observations as I play around with the two. Links: Donate here...thanks: 🤍 Sign up to Dropbox: 🤍 Facebook: 🤍 Twitter: 🤍

Fedora 33 | Installation and First Impressions

50743
882
96
00:16:43
01.10.2020

Fedora recently announced the availability of their beta release for Fedora 33. The most notable change in this new release is switching the default file system to BTRFS. Fedora 33 also ships the latest GNOME desktop, version 3.38. In this video I run through the installation process and give some general first impressions of this beta version ahead of my full review that will be coming out shortly after the final version of Fedora 33 has been released. Release announcement - 🤍 GNOME 3.38 - 🤍 Distro poll - 🤍 If you enjoyed the video please consider subscribing to the channel so you don't miss out on future videos from Tyler's Tech. Patreon - 🤍 Podcast - 🤍 Tyler's Tech Website - 🤍 Linux Forum - 🤍 Find Tyler's Tech on LBRY - 🤍 Find Tyler's Tech on Twitter at: 🤍 Find Tyler's Tech on Discord at: 🤍 Telegram Channel - 🤍

TOP 6 MOST BEAUTIFUL Best Linux Distros [2022 Early Edition]

203138
2812
293
00:15:52
06.12.2021

Here are some the Most beautiful & Best linux distros that has transformed the linux desktop experience to the next level. Top 6 Beautiful Best Linux Distros For Your Pc Or Laptop, You should Know. Are you looking for best & beautiful desktop linux Distro for your pc or laptop ? Then, this video will help you to choose the best & beautiful desktop linux distro . Make sure you watch the video till to the end & find out top 6 list of Beautiful best linux distros for everyone & choose the best desktop linux distro for your pc or laptop. 6 Beautiful Best Linux Distros For 2022 #best #linux #distro ………….………….………….……… Download Links For Best Linux Distros ………….………….………….……… Garuda linux 🤍 Elementary OS - 🤍 Zorin OS - 🤍 CuteFish OS - 🤍 Fedora Workstation - 🤍 Deepin OS - 🤍 ……………………….. Previous Videos ……………………….. Microsoft New Linux is Here - 🤍 Install Android 12 On any Smartphone - 🤍 Ubuntu 21.10 Brand New Features - 🤍 Microsoft Windows 11 Top Features - 🤍 Top 10 Best Terminal Apps For Linux - 🤍 MacBook Pro With Gnome 40 & Fedora 34 - 🤍 Install Bpytop On Linux - 🤍 Raspberry Pi 4 USB Boot - 🤍 Install Gnome 40 On Ubuntu - 🤍 Best Linux Distros For Windows11 Users - 🤍 Dual boot Windows 10 & Pop OS - 🤍 Linux Mint Vs Ubuntu Ultimate Speed Test - 🤍 Gnome 40 Full Feature List - 🤍 —————————— | 🅛🅘🅚🅔 | | 🅢🅗🅐🅡🅔. | | 🅢🅤🅑🅢🅒🅡🅘🅑🅔 | —————————— © KSK ROYAL Mere Sai

5 Things You MUST DO After Installing Fedora 35

130327
3543
161
00:10:33
09.08.2021

The Linux Distribution Fedora is a rock solid foundation used by a stong mixture of kernel gods and new users alike. In this video we will cover some things you need to do after a fresh installation to get a running head start into the Linux ecosystem. 00:00 - Fedora Introduction 01:05 - 1. Optimize DNF Config 03:20 - 2. System Update 04:00 - 3. Enable RPM 06:16 - 4. Installing Media Codecs 08:00 - 5. Install Extensions, Software, etc. sudo nano /etc/dnf/dnf.conf fastestmirror=True max_parallel_downloads=10 defaultyes=True sudo dnf update 🤍 🤍 YOUTUBE MEMBER: 🤍 BECOME PATREON: 🤍 JOIN DISCORD: 🤍 FOLLOW ME: 🤍 INSTAGRAM: 🤍 My Workstation (PAID LINKS) RYZEN 7 3700X: 🤍 PRIME X570-P: 🤍 G.SKILL Trident Z Neo: 🤍 WD Blue SN550 1TB: 🤍 Seasonic FOCUS GX-650: 🤍

I Used Fedora 35 For A Month - Fedora 35 Long Term Review

18926
540
139
00:31:07
28.12.2021

I used Fedora 35 for over a month and I have some thoughts. 👇 PULL IT DOWN FOR THE GOOD STUFF 👇 Patreon - 🤍 Liberapay - 🤍 Youtube - 🤍 = Follow us 🐧🐧 Odysee - 🤍 Mastadon - 🤍drmdub🤍distrotoot.com 🤍 🤍 Discord - 🤍 🤍 Subscribe at 🤍 Contact us email🤍thelinuxcast.org Telegram Group - 🤍 Amazon Wishlist - 🤍 = Thanks to Our Patrons! Syd A. - Tier 5 Patron Devon C. Tier 4 Patron Chris - Tier 4 Patron EastCoastWeb - Tier 4 Patron Gentoo is Fun Too- Tier 4 Patron Patrick L - Tier 4 Patron Primus - Tier 4 Patron Marcus B. - Tier 3 Patron Maeglin - Tier 3 Patron Jackson Knife and Tool - Tier 3 Patron Steve A. Tier 3 Patron CyberGuyLinux - Tier 3 on YT Mitchel V - Tier 2 Patron ArchSinner - Tier 2 on YT Amitayas B. - Tier 2 on YT carbondated - Tier 2 on YT Marek M. - Tier 1 Patron Camp514 - Tier 1 Patron Joshua Lee - Tier 1 Patron Joris AKA JDawg - Tier 1 Patron The BSD's Rock - Tier 1 Patron Peter - Tier 1 Patron Crucible - Tier 1 Patron Time stamps (only somewhat accurate) 0:00 Intro 0:33 Installation 4:58 Out of the Box Experience 6:43 Pre Installed Software 8:16 Resources & Gnome Thoughts 12:29 Installing Updates & Installing Software 15:22 Software Availability 19:25 Gaming 21:13 Stability 23:58 Community Support 25:40 Conclusion #review #fedora #thelinuxcast

Fedora Silverblue: is this the FUTURE of Linux? - Project of the Month

87926
3162
326
00:12:07
21.07.2020

Protect your servers and limit downtime with Cloud Linux and KernelCare: 🤍 This time, we're going to take a look at Fedora, but not the mainline release, its flatpak and ostree based spinoff called Silverblue. It's an interesting distro, not in terms of desktop experience, but in terms of its internal workings, which are different from about all other distros. let's take a look ! Support the channel on Patreon: 🤍 Follow me on Twitter : 🤍 My Gaming on Linux Channel: 🤍 Follow me on LBRY: 🤍 The Linux Experiment merch: get your goodies there! 🤍 Silverblue is what was previously called Fedora Atomic workstation. It's waht they call an immutable OS, as in: you can't touch the system files. It is delivered using images built with rpm-ostree. This tool allows people to make bootable, read-only OS images and manage them just like they would their code repository, by committing their changes and pushing out updates, instead of relying on regular packages. This bootable image can be combined with packaging systems to add stuff to it, but the base image is immutable and can't be changed by the user, which limits greatly the risk of breaking stuff. Silverblue allows you to focus on your work and not on the OS: if there's an update, you just reboot to the new image, and you're good to go. If the new image doesn't work for you? You just revert to the older one and keep on working. No dependencies to solve, or packages to downgrade, you just restore the previous version. If you want to move to a development release to test some new stuff, you also can, and you can switch back to your production system anytime you want. It's really secure, stable, and make the whole OS basically indestructible. From the outside, there is no real difference from the regular current release of Fedora: it's a gnome based distro, which looks like vanilla gnome. The main difference is that you won't get the DNF package manager by default. Silverblue uses Flatpak to install graphical applications. For now, the base system includes all the default apps in the system image, but these will be transfered to flatpaks to make the system image as small as possible and ensure speedy updates. You can, however, install your good old packages using rpm-ostree, but it's not really recommended: these packages will be added to the system image, and this image will need to be rebuilt at every update, which will take time, and can basically negate the advantages of ostree by introducing conflicts and issues. Your system always keeps the current system image you're using, and the previous one, but if you want to pin other images, you can, so you can restart to any version of your system that you'd like! There's an interesting side effect to this "immutable" model: if the most popular distro agreed on a similar base, and just shipped the rest of their software and differenciating elements as flatpaks or layered packages, Linux could have a stable, identical target for developers. his could bring more third party developers on board, as it would make the OS a lot easier to support. Of course, this is pure conjecture, since Silverblue is based on rpm-ostree, so debian based distros wouldn't be able to jump on the bandwagon anyway without some serious restructuring. The most obvious one is the package installation: if you need something other than an application, and isn't provided in the base system image, you'll need to add a package. Fonts, for example, are installed using RPMS. This means that you'll have to use the rpm-ostree command to add the package to the base system, rebuilt the image, and reboot to that new image to benefit from the fonts, since the system image isn't writable: you can't add stuff to it while it's running. You'll also have an issue if you want to run Chrome: as it's not available as a flatpak, and you can't install it as a layered package on top of the iamge, since it writes stuff in non standard directories. You'll have to use Firefox, or Chromium on Silverblue for now. That's not an issue for me, as I dislike Chrome, and use Firefox, but other users might not have the same experience. Developers might also be faced with an issue: if they want to mess around with their system files, they'll hit a roadblock, since the filesystem is read only ond immutable. THat's why the silverblue team added toolboxes. A toolbox is basically a container where you can run a regular OS and tweak it as you like. For example, you could create t toolbox running the latest fedora workstation, and iteract with that system to change it and modify what you need to change, all while running Silverblue on your machine for maximum stability and security.

Fedora Kinoite 35 - 🆒Fedora Linux Kinoite 35 Flavor - Kinoite, A 💙KDE Version Of Fedora Silverblue 🆓

900
12
2
00:11:21
04.11.2021

In This Video We Are Discussing About Fedora kinoite Linux 35 is here: Pushing Linux to the limit. The latest of the best-of-breed bleeding-edge Linux distributions, Fedora 35, is now available. ► Subscribe me here : 🤍 ► Follow me on Tumblr : 🤍 ► Follow me on Twitter : 🤍 ► Follow me on Pinterest : 🤍 Fedora Kinoite 35 - 🆒Fedora Linux Kinoite 35 Flavor - Kinoite, A 💙KDE Version Of Fedora Silverblue 🆓 Click Here to Watch More Entertainment : ► Linux Videos : 🤍 ► Buyer Guide Videos : 🤍 ► Raspberry pi Videos : 🤍 ► Review Videos : 🤍 ► Mozilla Videos : 🤍 ► Vpn Videos : 🤍 ► Ipad Videos : 🤍 ► Mac Os Videos : 🤍 ——Subscribe to stay up to date with the channel! —— Make sure to subscribe to the channel & select the 🔔bell push notifications (click the 🔔BELL icon next to the subscribe button) to be notified immediately when I release a new video. ✅ BE SURE TO LIKE, SUBSCRIBE, AND TURN ON NOTIFICATIONS!!! If you watched this video and scrolled to the bottom and are reading this I would love to hear from you. If you have any questions give me a shout on social media & I'll try and answer all the questions you might have. Thanks for watching and I’ll see you next time! Do you want to push Linux's limits? Are you thrilled by the idea of running the latest open-source software? Then you'll want to run Red Hat's newest version of its community Linux, Fedora 35. es, it took a little longer than expected to arrive this time around, but as Fedora's Project Leader Matthew Miller wrote, "While we broke our six-release streak of on-schedule releases, we felt it was more important to resolve a few outstanding blocking bugs." Amen! Here's what the latest Fedora brings to the table: GNOME 41 for Fedora Workstation's default desktop. GNOME 41 brings changes to multitasking in GNOME along with a new remote desktop client, a Mobile Settings panel to manage mobile network connections, and other performance enhancements. Additionally, the horizontal workflow introduced in GNOME 40 has new enhancements designed for ease of use. Improved third-party application support, making it easier to install a selection of third-party software via Flathub, the Flatpak-based Linux app store. With it, you can easily install programs such as Zoom, Minecraft, Bitwarden, and other popular applications available. You can, of course, also still install programs with RPM. The addition of Fedora Kinoite spin. Similar to Fedora Silverblue, Fedora Kinoite features the KDE Plasma desktop in an immutable desktop offering that uses the RPM-OStree and a container-focused workflow. Improved NVIDIA support under Wayland. This adds support for NVIDIA drivers with XWayland, enabling users who want to run applications that don't have native Wayland support to still benefit from 3D support under NVIDIA drivers. Remote Desktop support: If you use other desktops far away from your PC, you'll appreciate the new Connections VNC- and RDP-based remote desktop client. Improved audio. In Fedora Linux 34, the developers switched to the far superior PipeWire. Now, on top of that, you use the new WirePlumber session manager. WirePlumber enables you to customize your audio and video policy and rules. If you're not picky about only using pure Fedora software, its third-party repositories are now immediately available. When you enable these repositories you can get selected Flathub applications with the filtered Flathub remote. This eases access to a curated list of applications that will not cause legal or other problems for Fedora to point to, does not overlap Fedora Flatpaks, and works reasonably well. Or if you want to, you can always get the full set of Flathub applications by adding the Flathub remote. For developers, as usual, Fedora 35 includes the news programming languages and system library packages. These include LLVM 13, a GNU toolchain update; Python 3.10; Perl 5.34; PHP 8.0; and many others. For those who use Fedora for more than a developer platform, the Fedora server family has improvements as well. For example, Fedora 35 Cloud images will now have hybrid BIOS+UEFI boot support. With this update, if UEFI doesn't work for you you have legacy BIOS support to fall back on. Btrfs is now Fedora Cloud's default file system. The big win here is you can take advantage of transparent compression to save filesystem space. #Fedora #Fedora35 #FedoraLinux35 #FedoraKinoite #FedoraLinux Todays Video - Fedora Kinoite is now officially available!

Назад
Что ищут прямо сейчас на
Fedora 33 KDE review Loko Пенсия RSID Fireman syllabus woodcock prensa colombiana habla de peru live music radio Live om adella стильный декор Владими новский мутазилиты masha сцена из фильма Сумерки. Сага. Рассвет: Часть 2 rank 6 kha Modeling Cinema 4D kayn solo kills Кола spinosaurasubase main kaise chalaye Караченцов